The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 09-08-2013, 06:03 PM   #1
robertnfrappuls

69 Turquoise

Hello! I'm new to the world of 67-72 Chevy/GMC. I recently picked up a project truck - a 69 GMC 1500 in turquoise. When I bought it, I didn't realize that the 69 Turquoise was such an uncommon color.

Who has restored a turquoise interior? What did you do for replacement interior parts? I'll eventually need a dash pad, steering wheel, and a couple of plastic bits that go around the door handle/window crank. None of them seem to be reproduced in Turquoise. Is the best route just to wait and hope to find good originals?

69 GMC by BrianMcQueen, on Flickr
robertnfrappuls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 06:58 PM   #2
beetle1960

Re: 69 Turquoise

Nice score..looks solid.
1970 Chevy C10 Fleet Long
1972 Chevy C10 Step long
1985 Chevy K10 Fleet Short
beetle1960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 09:51 PM   #3
WIDESIDE72

Ive got a 70 longhorn that is the same color. I think its called med green on the glove box door spid label. It had no visors when i bought it. I bought a pair locally at a swap meet with one needing restitching, then I found a nicer pair on the parts board. My seat belts were in bad shape and i found them on the board as well. I also bought a grey dash pad that im going to try painting/ dying to match.
Posted via Mobile Device
WIDESIDE72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 10:44 PM   #4
clinebarger

I have a Turquoise/white top '69 CST/10 & has Turquoise/white listed in the SPID.
clinebarger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 10:53 PM   #5
Mister-B
Account Suspended